Darlicci’s Shroud series


On the run from an abusive home, teenage empath Josh Garenger is taken in by a handful of teens from his school that have been leading double lives. Josh soon discovers these wayward teens are part of a secret order, chosen to defend an invisible barrier called the Shroud and protect our world from nightmarish creatures. But when Josh’s teammates are murdered one by one by an unseen killer, he finds that the Shroud isn’t the only thing hiding monsters.



This continuation of the Darlicci’s Shroud series finds Josh alone, yet determined as he sets out looking for answers and vengeance. With nowhere to turn, he seeks out an old childhood “friend.” When Josh is told that the betrayal that befell his crew has happened simultaneously around the world, it becomes clear this was about more than just a psychotic killer in their midst. His quest for revenge becomes a mission to save the shroud from those that would destroy it.

But while following clues leading him to the very heart of the Shroud, he’s captured and imprisoned by an unfamiliar enemy. Tortured, starved, and interrogated, they seek to break him. Instead of the information they had hoped to squeeze from his ragged remains, they discover it’s a bad idea to corner a guardian… and even worse when that guardian is Josh Garenger.

Now it’s a race against time as Josh and his new crew tries to find the true source of the Shroud’s power and stop those trying to bring an end to life as we know it.



As a child, Felicia dreamt of having wild superpowers and fighting terrifying monsters. But one day those dreams suddenly stopped. Six years later, she had the worst headache of her life. It changed everything. One moment she was Felicia Weeks, average teen. The next, she was in a hospital surrounded by men in grey suits.

Something was different now, too. She was different. Unique.

And all she knew for certain was that those men wanted her dead.

Joined by a feral homeless man and a woman who claims she knows the truth, Felicia follows clues that lead her from Sacramento, to Boston, to overseas, searching for others like her.

The Guardians.

What she discovers goes well beyond anything she could have ever imagined…


2 thoughts on “Darlicci’s Shroud series

  1. Tom White
    October 3, 2014 at 5:16 PM

    I have read all the of these and was just wondering when and if a next edition will come out?

    1. October 3, 2014 at 9:57 PM

      Hi Tom! Thanks for reading. The short answer is hopefully the end of this year, or early next year.

      The slightly longer answer is that these books also tie into my serial/novel series Before the Shroud. Right now, I’m at the stage where I need to finish the Before the Shroud trilogy before I can continue with the Darlicci’s Shroud books.

      If you want to stay notified of what I’m working on and when they’ll be released, consider joining my newsletter. You’ll get a free anthology of short stories Chasing Glory and Gloom that ties into the Shroud mythos and helps build a bit.

Leave a Reply